Memorial Day Weekend Wrap-up

How is it that long weekends never feel long enough??  Its Tuesday and I am back in the office and exhausted from a crazy busy, but definitely fun, weekend!  Friday I worked my office job from home and then headed to Rockville, MD that evening to work a wedding with The Chef’s Table Caterers at Glenview Mansion.  Other than the short storm that blew through, everything went phenomenally!  My favorite part was getting to see the other side — I had never worked a wedding with a caterer, I’m always assisting the coordinator.  It was interesting to see the role that they play in the day-of.  I have never even served tables at a restaurant before either…so as I walked out of the kitchen with a tray of Sangrias in hand, I can’t lie and say I wasn’t nervous!  Fortunately, everyone there was so helpful in showing me little tips and tricks throughout the evening and I’m looking forward to working with them again.  Saturday, I headed to Briar Patch Bed & Breakfast Inn to assist Henriette with the most adorable shabby chic wedding.  Photos to be posted tomorrow 🙂  After the wedding, I drove 2 hours to meet some friends to go camping until Monday morning.  It was a lot of fun despite the lack of showers and bathrooms!  It was nice to soak up the sun and to be able to relax and enjoy my friends.  After 2 weddings, camping, and then helping my dad move for a few hours yesterday afternoon, I was passed out last night by 9:30 and still struggled to wake up this morning!

On another note, it seemed to be a popular wedding weekend and Glee star Jane Lynch was another Memorial Day weekend bride!  She was married on Monday in Massachusetts to Dr. Lara Embry.  Congrats to them both!

Photo credit: True Frame Photography

Check out the New York Times article to read more about the happy couple!

**Featured image photo credit: Carlo’s Bakery

Leave a Reply

