Advice on Hiring a Planner

Its been such a crazy week and I am so happy that its finally Friday!  This weekend, I’m assisting Events in the City with a wedding at the Omni Shoreham in DC.  I haven’t worked with them in a while and I’ve never worked at that venue so I’m really looking forward to it.  Can’t wait to share the photos and stories about how beautiful the wedding was!  Here’s some photos of the first wedding I worked with Laura and Megan at The Sunset Room at National Harbor:

Photo credit: Duhon Photography

Photo credit: Duhon Photography

As I mentioned, its been quite the crazy week.  I still haven’t had time to catch up from last weekend.  When I’m not working this weekend, I plan to lay on my couch and RELAX!!  June is going to be a crazy, busy month with tons of fun weddings so I’ll take any chance to relax that I can.  Hence the reason why I am being a little lazy today and directing you to United with Love‘s page to read their advice on hiring a wedding planner.  More and more people that I know are getting married and when I ask them if they plan to hire a planner, I often hear things like “I can’t afford a wedding coordinator” or “That’s not necessary, I can take care of the planning myself.”  Regardless, I always encourage brides to look into at least a day-of coordinator because they can take care of so many of the little details throughout the day so that couple and their friends and family can relax and enjoy themselves.  In addition, many brides are surprised about how affordable (and WORTH IT) these packages are!  Janice of Bellweather Events wrote these 2 articles for United with Love‘s blog: 5 Reasons to Hire a Wedding Planner and 5 Reasons Not to Hire a Wedding Planner.  I really enjoyed both articles and agree that they are definitely worth reading if you are a bride on the fence about whether or not a planner is right for you.  Enjoy & Happy Friday — I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!

2 thoughts on “Advice on Hiring a Planner

  1. Thanks so much for linking to our post about wedding planners. We appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

