Sneak Peeks & a Real Wedding — Suzanne & Peter

This weekend was crazy busy but incredibly fabulous.  I attended a friend’s baby shower on Saturday.  She is due in August with a little boy, Caleb Aiden.  I can’t wait to meet him!  Saturday afternoon I headed to Briar Patch Bed & Breakfast for a fun wedding with Buelltiful Events.  It was Virginia Tech/Arizona State themed!  Sunday I observed/assisted Ashley Beard of Windows Catering at a beautiful peacock-themed Jewish wedding at the Carnegie Institution in DC.  These weddings were each so different from one another but were both so beautiful.  Photos will be posted later this week but for now, enjoy a sneak peek from the Middleburg, VA & Washington, DC weddings:

Photo credit: Kelley Finnegan

Photo credit: Kelley Finnegan

Now, I want to share a wedding with you that will always be so dear to my heart.  The reason why?  Because this is the first wedding that I executed the day-of coordination by myself!  I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to represent A Sweet Soiree Events on May 14 at Suzanne & Peter’s wedding.  With a lot of guidance from Courtney leading up to the wedding day, I felt prepared and ready when I woke up that Saturday morning.  Regardless, I was so nervous I could hardly think straight.  Thanks to Catherine Alexander and the wonderful staff at Mount Vernon Country Club, Courtney’s and my hard work, and all of Suzanne’s great ideas and on-top-of-it attitude, we were able to execute a beautiful wedding and the bride and groom were very pleased at the end of the day.  My favorite moment was late in the evening after all the guests had left when Suz looked at me and said, “Kelley I don’t want this day to end!  It’s like Christmas!”  A million thanks to Courtney (again and again) for giving me the opportunity to represent your company and for taking the time to work with and mentor me the last few months.  I have learned so much from you already and know that there is much more in store!

Here are some great photos by DC Wedding Photographer Joseph Allen that showcase this event that will always be so very special to me:

Happy (rainy) Monday!

______________________________________________

Photographer: DC Wedding Photographer Joseph Allen

Event Coordinator: A Sweet Soiree Events (Kelley Finnegan)

Ceremony Venue: Good Shepherd Catholic Church

Reception Venue/Catering: Mount Vernon Country Club

Florist: Growing Wild Floral Company

Cakes: Marry Cakes by the Sea

Programs/Invitations/Table Numbers/Placecard Board: Sweet Tea Photography (Lisa O’Quinn)

2 thoughts on “Sneak Peeks & a Real Wedding — Suzanne & Peter

  1. […] is why these ceremonies often last 45 minutes to an hour in length.  Suzanne & Peter’s wedding was such a learning experience for me.  Today’s Wedding History Day will cover the various […]

  2. […] party where they will be standing for the ceremony.  Here’s a sample ceremony lineup from Suzanne & Peter’s […]

Leave a Reply

