Inspiration Board — Happy 4th of July!

Two years ago, my boyfriend (at the time) proposed in Myrtle Beach on 4th of July.  It also happened to be our one-year anniversary.  As I was planning the wedding, I thought that it would be so perfect if we could have a 4th of July wedding, seeing as that was such a significant date in our relationship.  The only problem was that when I thought of 4th of July, I thought of cheesy over-the-top flags and fireworks everywhere and not a beautiful wedding.  For example:

However, after seeing Karyn & Joshua’s wedding last weekend, I realized that it was absolutely possible to have a red, white, and blue wedding without being cheesy or over-the-top.  This weekend, I am working a wedding with Henriette of Buelltiful Events.  I’m not sure that it will be 4th of July inspired, but here’s an inspiration board showing that with subtle details and simple splashes of color here and there, you can have a gorgeous 4th of July inspired wedding that everyone will enjoy.

Happy Friday! 

I hope everyone has a safe and fun 4th of July weekend!

 
Leave a Reply

