Opryland

I visited the famous Gaylord Opryland hotel today.  It’s been over a month now since I’ve done an event and I’m to the point where I am “itching” to get back into doing events.  So you can imagine my reaction as I walked into the gorgeous Opryland hotel…I couldn’t stop squealing “Taylor, can you imagine how beautiful a wedding would be here?!”  There are so many gorgeous locations on the property for a ceremony and reception of any girl’s dreams.  They are also in the process of setting up all the Christmas decorations, which I plan to go see this weekend…I’ll be sure to post photos!  Oh, and for those of you who have never seen the Opryland hotel…yes, almost every one of these photos is from INSIDE the hotel!


_________________________________________________________________

On a different note, this week I started a job at a Courtyard Marriott down here.  While it’s definitely not the Opryland, I am enjoying the job very much!  I have started working the front desk and am learning many of the basic skills necessary to work in the hotel industry.  I hope that this job will continue to open up opportunities for me to move into sales and catering and be working on events through a Marriott hotel one day.  Plus, I have heard such great things about working for Marriott, so this has been a very exciting opportunity!  I am still working at the restaurant, so I have been crazy busy to say the least.  I’m enjoying myself very much though, and hoping that once I figure out a healthy balance between hotel and restaurant, I will be able to get back to do events soon!

Thanks for continuing to check out the blog despite how terrible I’ve been at posting lately!

Hope everyone had a Happy Monday and has a very

Happy Tuesday tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

